Executive Directors

Mr Rudolph de Bruin

Co-Founder, Co-Chairperson and Executive Director

A lawyer by training, Rudolph practiced as an advocate at the Pretoria Bar from 1977 to 1989. Post 1989 he has concentrated on finding, acquiring and developing mineral exploration and mining projects in various African countries. He was a founding member of the Platmin group, where he focused on building Platmin into a credible platinum producer and listing it on the Toronto Stock Exchange. In 2004 he co-founded the Company. After selling his Platmin interest in 2006, he also co-founded the Sephaku Group, where he initiated the acquisition of Sephaku’s flagship limestone and other projects. Rudolph was appointed Co-Chairperson and Executive Director of the Company on 26 April 2013.

Mr Neil Herrick

CEO and Executive Director

Neil was appointed as CEO of the Company on 26 April 2013. Neil holds a Bachelor of Engineering Honours degree from the University of Newcastle upon Tyne. He started his career with AngloGold Limited in 1988 and worked his way up through the ranks until he became Production Manager of AngloGold's TauTona Mine in 1998. Neil thereafter joined the team of Durban Roodepoort Deep Limited during October 1999 as the General Manager of its North West Operations. During September 2002, Neil moved to Gold Fields Limited where he fulfilled the role of Senior Manager for Projects at the Corporate Office and Kloof Mine Operations.

Neil was elected as the President of the Association of Mine Managers of South Africa during 2006 and in this same year he also went on to become the Mine Manager for the 500 days Turnaround Project for the Rustenburg Section of Anglo Platinum and was then promoted to the Mine Manager of the Rustenburg Section (Lower mine). Neil became the Mining Executive of Norilsk Nickel Africa Limited in October 2007 and was responsible for Geology, Exploration on the African continent and the Technical Mining Discipline for the company's operating assets in Botswana and South Africa. He has held the position of CEO of Taung Gold (Pty) Limited since June 2010 and of Taung Gold International Limited since April 2013.

Ms Cheung Pak Sum

Co-Chairperson and Executive Director

Cheung was appointed Executive Director of the Company on 20 April 2010. She is the Head of Human Resources and Administration of the Company and is well-experienced in these areas. From May 2006 to May 2008, she was the senior administration officer of Pineview Industries Limited, a company listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange.

Mr Vincent Phen Chun Shing

Executive Director

Vincent holds a Bachelor degree in Business Administration and Marketing from the University of North Texas. From 2012 to 2015, he was Executive Director of China Merchants Capital Management Limited, a private equity investment and credit financing company. He has over 15 years of experience in direct investment and corporate banking. Before that, he was a Non-Executive Director of Comtec Solar Systems Group Limited from 2010 to 2012. Vincent was previously a Director of CMS Capital (HK) Company Limited (formerly known as CMTF Asset Management Limited) and served in this position until 2012. From 2007 to 2009, he worked in CLSA Capital Partners and prior to that, Vincent worked in international corporate banking division of various financial institutions for approximately seven years. Vincent was appointed Non-executive Director of the Company on 27 July 2015 and became Executive Director of the Company with effect from 11 May 2017.

Non-Executive Director

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Mr Jeffrey Chong Man Hung

Independent Non-Executive Director

Jeffrey is currently the chief financial officer and company secretary of China Partytime Culture Holdings Limited. He holds a Bachelor degree in Business Administration in Accounting from the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (November 2000) and has been a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants since January 2005. Jeffrey has over 16 years’ experience in audit and finance.

Mr Li Kam Chung

Independent Non-Executive Director

Li was appointed Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company on 1 April 2009. He has over 10 years’ experience in trading businesses between mainland China and Hong Kong. Li is currently the vice chairman of Wan Joint Village Office for villages in Shuen Wan Tai Po N.T. and a member of Tai Po District Council Environment, Housing and Works Committee.

Mr Tsui Pang

Independent Non-Executive Director

Tsui is currently a general manager of Chang Yang (Hubei) Mining Limited, which is engaged in exploration and mining of barium sulphate and barite ores in Yichang City, Hubei province in China. Before joining the Company, Tsui worked in Yuet Sing Group from 2004 to 2011 in various positions including mine planning and feasibility study of mines in Enshi City, Hubei Province in China. Tsui holds a Bachelor degree in Arts and Design in Education from Hong Kong Polytechnic University. He was appointed Independent Non-Executive Director of Taung Gold International Limited with effect from 21 July 2016.